A Hymn to Silenos

I pray to Silenos
Noble drunkard, wise fool,
Wild man of the woods,
Foster-father to the Bacchic One.
Horse-eared and horse-tailed,
You ride your ass through the revels,
Dispensing inebriated philosophy,
As wise as it is slurred,
As caring as it is jumbled.
Bless us with your wisdom
And don’t fall off.I pray to Silenos
Noble drunkard, wise fool,
Wild man of the woods,
Foster-father to the Bacchic One.
Horse-eared and horse-tailed,
You ride your ass through the revels,
Dispensing inebriated philosophy,
As wise as it is slurred,
As caring as it is jumbled.
Bless us with your wisdom
And don’t fall off.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by madgastronomer. Bookmark the permalink.

About madgastronomer

Yes, I am that Mad Gastronomer. Whichever one you've met before and are wondering if I'm the same one. Yep, that's me. It's always me. I am the one and only Mad Gastronomer. I don't actually use this blog, I just comment on other people's with this account. Because WordPress is annoying.

Leave a Reply

